Tripura Crisis in CPI M ruled TTAADC as 15 members submit no confidence notice

  • | Monday | 21st October, 2019

The Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) is in trouble as 15 of its members on Monday submitted a 'no-confidence' notice to governor Ramesh Vais for dissolving the Council's Executive Committee. The members submitted the notice to the Tripura governor at the Raj Bhavan, Agartala. The 'no-confidence' notice was signed by 15 members of the TTAADC which has 28 members. The 'no-confidence' notice was issued under Sub-rule (1) of Rule 159 of the TTAADC (Constitution, election and conduct of business) Rules 1985. The members who signed in no-confidence notice are Patiram Tripura, executive council member (ECM), Jaybahadur Jamatia (ECM), Santanu Jamatia (ECM), Paresh Chandra Sarkar (ECM) and Sandhya Rani Chakma (ECM).

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Agartala Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles