One nomination filed on 2nd day, 40 forms issued

  • | Saturday | 23rd March, 2019

A nomination form was also issued in the name of Congress state president Raj Babbar for Fatehpur Sikri seat.According to poll officials, on the second day of the nomination process, 18 forms were issued for Agra constituency and 22 for Fatehpur Sikri. Agra: Only one candidate filed papers on second day of the nomination process. Besides, 40 poll aspirants and their representatives from Agra and Fatehpur Sikri seats collected the nomination forms on Friday.Vijay Singh Baghel filed nomination as candidate from Fatehpur Sikri seat on a Rashtriya Shoshit Samaj Party ticket.Representatives of BJP’s Agra Lok Sabha seat candidate SP Singh Baghel and Fatehpur Sikri candidate Rajkumar Chahar also took the nomination form. Congress party has so far not made any formal declaration about its candidates.After the end of the nomination process on March 26, returning officers will check the nomination forms submitted by candidates on March 27 and 28. So far, a total of 79 forms have been issued for two seats of Agra district.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Agra Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles