Lok Sabha elections 2019: Raj Babbar to contest from Fatehpur Sikri in UP

  • | Saturday | 23rd March, 2019

However, he lost the last lok sabha polls to BJP’s Gen VK Singh from Ghaziabad.He will be up against BJP’s Raj Kumar Chaher and BSP’s Rajveer Singh this time. However, after delimitation in 2008, the Agra LS seat became a reserved one.Babbar got re-elected to Lok Sabha from Firozabad in the by-elections held in 2009 by defeating Akhilesh Yadav’s wife Dimple Yadav. AGRA: Just a week after the Congress finalized the candidature of Rajya Sabha MP and it’s UP state president, Raj Babbar , from Moradabad, the actor turned politician on Saturday opted to contest the ensuing Lok Sabha polls from Fatehpur Sikri Announcing this decision here on Saturday Babbar, who hails from Agra, said, “this is my hometown and people wanted me to contest from here”. While in 1999 he defeated BJP’s Bhagwan Shankar, in 2004 he won against BJP’s Murarilal Fatehpuria. RLD leader Onkar Singh and a former MLA of RLD from Sadabad, Dr Anil Chaudhary, have also joined the Congress.Babbar has been two time MP from Samajwadi Party in 1999 and 2004 in Agra.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Agra Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles