Main accused involved in attack on election flying squad arrested

  • | Sunday | 24th March, 2019

The squad members had stopped Mohan’s hatchback at the check-point, as it had black film window. Infuriated with objection raised by the squad, the gang members attacked the cops. Agra: Four days after an election flying squad was attacked in Etah, local police arrested main accused Mohan Singh alias Abhay Pratap Singh who assaulted a Dalit constable and hurled casteist remark against a duty cop.According to police, apprehended accused has 12 criminal cases against him, including five attempt to murder charges, dacoity, kidnapping and robbery, among other charges.On Tuesday evening, a group of eight men, led by Mohan Singh, attacked an election flying squad near Etah-Mainpuri border on Aliganj road under Jasrathpur police jurisdiction. Following the attack, an FIR was registered against the eight men who were identified as Abhay Pratap alias Mohan Singh, Akshay Singh, Jayant Singh, Samaniya, Ramu, Sumit, Arvind and Gaurav Singh.All of them have been booked under IPC sections 147 (riot), 148 (riot with armed weapons), 149 (every member of unlawful assembly guilty of offence committed in prosecution of common object), 307 (attempt to murder), 332 (voluntarily causing hurt to deter public servant from his duty), 353 (assault or criminal force to deter public servant from discharge of his duty) and ST/SCT Act along with 7 Criminal Law Amendment Act.Two accused Akshay and Jayant Singh were earlier arrested by police, the remaining accused are still absconding.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Agra Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles