Congress wins Tarsikka Block Samiti polls

  • | Sunday | 8th September, 2019

Tribune News ServiceAmritsar, September 7The Congress has won the elections to Tarsikka Block Samiti Chairman and Vice-Chairman in a keen contest. Strict police arrangements were made to conduct the elections in view of the Punjab and Haryana High Court orders for conducting the polls under CCTV cameras. Tarsikka Block comprises 41 villages of the Majitha Assembly segment, which is represented by senior Akali leader Bikram Singh Majithia, and 43 villages of Jandiala, represented by Congress MLA Sukhwinder Singh Danny Bandala. She polled 12 votes against 11 votes of Kanwaljit Kaur of the SAD. Jagbir Singh Lally of the Congress has won Vice-Chairman seat with 13 votes.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Amritsar Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles