Few surprises, four big upsets in city

Big upsetsThere were four big upsets: the BJP’s V. Sommanna defeated the Congress’s Priyakrishna in Govindraj Nagar by a margin of 11,375. Karnataka as a whole may have had some major upsets on Tuesday, but the State Assembly election results brought almost no surprises to the capital city. of the Congress won Hebbal, defeating incumbent Y.A. BJP's tally in the city went down from 12 to 11 and that of the JD(S) from 3 to 2. While in 2013, the city elected six first-time MLAs, the number has come down to three – Uday Garudachar, R. Manjunatha and Suresh B.S.

Read Full Article Here

Stay updated with all the Bangalore Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles