Karnataka Covid Restrictions: Night curfew imposed in 7 cities, get details

  • | Friday | 9th April, 2021

Notably, Prime Minister Narendra Modi during his meeting with all chief ministers had said that the focus should be on micro-containment zones and night curfew to control the spread of the infection.  

Coronavirus cases are on the rise in several parts of India which has forced several states and union territory (UT) governments to impose restrictions again. On Thursday night, the Karnataka government imposed a `corona curfew` (night curfew) in seven districts of the state from April 10 to April 20 to control the spread of the highly contagious coronavirus.

Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa while addressing the media said that the corona curfew will begin at 10 pm and continue till 5 am. The Chief Minister, however, said that all essential services will be exempted from the corona curfew.

The night curfew has been imposed in seven cities -- Bengaluru, Mysuru, Mangaluru, Kalaburagi, Bidar, Tumkuru, and Udupi-Manipal.

Activities that will be allowed in the seven cities of Karnataka during the night curfew:

Essential services, Functions within limitations, Marriages within limitations, Meetings within limitations, Events within limitations, and Vaccination drives.

Activities not to be allowed in the cities during the night curfew:

Traveling without a mask, Public gatherings, Crowds at market places.

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Bangalore Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles