Budhni constituency election result 2023: BJP’s Shivraj Singh Chouhan leads with massive margin of over 50,000 votes against INC’s Vikram Mastal

  • | Sunday | 3rd December, 2023

Budhni Assembly Elections Results 2023 Live: This Madhya Pradesh assembly constituency is state CM Shivraj Singh Chouhans bastion. Its a contest between Bharatiya Janata Partys (BJPs) Shivraj Singh Chouhan for the Budhni Vidhan Sabha seat in Sehore district against Vikram Mastal from the Indian National Congress party this time.Also See | Assembly Election Results 2023 Live UpdatesFor five consecutive terms, Chouhan has been elected to the assembly from Budhni, which is situated roughly 70 kilometres away from Bhopal along the banks of the Narmada river.Since 2006, the residents of Budhni have been recognized as Chouhans steadfast supporters. This constituency has remained under his representation for a span of 17 years during his tenure as Chief Minister.Also See | Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2023 Live UpdatesBudhni Assembly Election Results 2023 Live:As per the latest information from the Election Commission of India, Shivraj Singh Chouhan from BJP is leading with 70453 votes against Vikram Mastal Sharma of Congress who has secured 19457 votes. The BJP stalwart is leading with a margin of over 50996 votes.About Budhni Assembly ConstituencyBudhni, located in Madhya Pradeshs Sehore district within the Malwa North region, stands as a rural assembly seat under the Vidisha Parliamentary constituency. Boasting 245,049 voters, including 128,167 males and 116,873 females, Budhni has showcased strong voter turnout over the years. The 2018 elections saw an 83.04% turnout, followed by 80.18% in 2013 and 72.59% in 2008. Voting in this constituency took place on November 17, 2023. In the 2018 elections, Shivraj Singh Chouhan secured a significant victory with 123,492 votes for the BJP, surpassing the Indian National Congress candidate Arun Subhashchandra by 58,999 votes. Similarly, in 2013, Shivraj Singh Chouhan emerged victorious with a substantial margin, gathering 128,730 votes, leaving behind the Indian National Congress candidate Dr. Mahendra Singh Chauhan by 84,805 votes. Mahendra Singh Chauhan had secured just 43,925 votes.The 2008 assembly elections also favored the BJP, with Shiv Raj Singh Chouhan winning by a notable margin of 41,525 votes against the Indian National Congress candidate Mahesh Singh Rajput. While Shiv Raj Singh Chouhan got 75,828 votes, Mahesh Singh Rajput got 34,303 votes.

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Bhopal Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles