Dimani MP constituency assembly election result 2023: BJP`s Narendra Singh Tomar leads against BSP`s Balveer Singh Dandotiya & INC`s Ravindra Singh Tomar

  • | Sunday | 3rd December, 2023

Dimani Assembly Elections Results 2023 Live: Madhya Pradeshs Dimani Vidhan Sabha constituency is in the limelight for its fight between Bharatiya Janata Partys (BJPs) Narendra Singh Tomar and Indian National Congress (INCs) Ravindra Singh Tomar. In the Chambal region, where traditional voter loyalties often outweigh political rhetoric, Narendra Singh Tomar is leveraging his influence to secure victory for the BJP against the Congress in Dimani.Also See | Assembly Election Results 2023 Live UpdatesDimani has posed challenges for the BJP, with the Congress holding the seat in 2018 and retaining it even in the 2020 assembly by-election, dealing a substantial blow to the BJPs Girraj Dandotiya, who had resigned along with other MLAs supporting Jyotiraditya Scindia, subsequently joining the saffron party.Also See | Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2023 Live UpdatesThe BJP pins hope on Tomar, a former minister in the state government and ex-state party president, to address the fissures that affected its prospects across the Chambal-Gwalior region with its 34 seats in 2018. Tomars Thakur community constitutes the largest demographic in this constituency.Dimani Assembly Election Results 2023 Live:As per the latest information from the Election Commission of India, Narendra Singh Tomar from BJP is leading with 22813 votes against Balveer Singh Dandotiya of BSP who has secured 21187 votes. The BJP veteran is leading with a margin of over 1,000 votes. INCs Ravindra Singh Tomar Bhidosa is a distant third.About Dimani Assembly ConstituencyDimani, a constituency within Madhya Pradeshs 230 Vidhan Sabha constituencies, was reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates till 2008. Constituency number 7, it stands among the six Vidhan Sabha constituencies situated in Morena district. It encompasses parts of Ambah and Morena tehsils in Madhya Pradesh. Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar is contesting for the Dimani assembly constituency, falling under the Morena Lok Sabha seat, a constituency he presently represents in Parliament. The BJP has positioned a strong candidate in the Chambal region for Madhya Pradesh assembly elections 2023.Currently, Ravindra Singh Tomar Bhidosa from the Indian National Congress (INC) holds this seat in the state Vidhan Sabha. Dimani boasts a total of 2,01,517 voters, with 1,12,279 male and 89,234 female voters. In the 2018 Madhya Pradesh elections, the voter turnout in Dimani stood at 70.14%.

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Bhopal Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles