Chhindwara constituency assembly election result 2023: Kamal Nath leads with margin of over 13,000 votes versus BJP`s Vivek Bunty Sahu

  • | Sunday | 3rd December, 2023

Chhindwara Assembly Elections Results 2023 Live: Its Indian National Congresss (INCs) Kamal Nath versus Bharatiya Janata Partys (BJPs) Vivek Bunty Sahu this time. Chhindwaras electoral history reflects a trend of alternating victories between the INC and the BJP. Madhya Pradesh Congressleader Kamal Nath, whose chief ministerial term abruptly concluded in March 2020, is aiming for a resurgence in the states political landscape.He faces a challenging electoral battle in his home turf of Chhindwara against the BJP.Also See | Assembly Election Results 2023 Live UpdatesThe 76-year-old Congress stalwart, the current MLA from Chhindwara, known for his dedication to Hanuman, faces BJPs Vivek Bunty Sahu, a Shiv devotee. Sahu, a former president of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha for Chhindwara district, holds an understanding of the constituencys voter dynamics and caste affiliations.Also See | Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2023 Live UpdatesKamal Nath Leading in Chhindwara Election Results 2023 Live:As per the latest information from the Election Commission of India, Kamal Nath from Congress is leading with 51696 votes against Vivek Bunty Sahu of BJP who has secured 38199 votes. The Congress stalwart is leading with a margin of over 13,000 votes.About Chhindwara Assembly ConstituencyChhindwara, situated in Madhya Pradeshs Chhindwara district, stands as a semi-urban constituency in the Mahakoshal region. It holds significance as a state assembly seat within the Chhindwara Parliamentary constituency. The area boasts a substantial voter base of 255,678, comprising 130,034 male voters and 125,636 female voters. Over the years, Chhindwara has displayed consistent and active participation during elections, with voter turnouts at 79.61% in 2018, 80.35% in 2013, and 78.77% in 2008.Kamal Nath is the sitting MLA in this region. Assembly elections in the Chhindwara constituency were held on November 17, 2023. In the 2018 elections, Deepak Saxena secured victory for the INC with 104,034 votes, triumphing over Choudhary Chandrabhan Singh Kuber Singh of the BJP, who secured 89,487 votes, with a winning margin of 14,547 votes. Conversely, in the 2013 polls, Choudhary Chandrabhansingh Kubersingh from the BJP emerged victorious with 97,769 votes, while Deepak Saxena of the INC secured 72,991 votes, with a margin of 24,778 votes. The 2008 assembly elections witnessed Deepak Saxena from the INC winning with 64,740 votes, securing a narrow margin of 3,444 votes against Choudhari Chandrabhan Singh of the BJP, who garnered 61,296 votes.

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Bhopal Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles