Odisha Railways to run eight special trains to tackle summer rush

  • | Thursday | 28th March, 2019

These trains will start from first week of April to July 1.These trains are Puri-Santragachhi (Howrah) Special, Puri-Habibganj Special Sambalpur-Shalimar Special , Chennai-Santragachhi Special, Puduchery-Santragachhi Special, Visakhapatnam-Tirupati Special, Visakhapatnam-Secunderabad Special and Sambalpur-Banaswadi Special. BHUBANESWAR: Indian Railways will run eight special trains starting from East Coast Railway (ECoR) jurisdiction to other places of the country to tackle heavy rush during summer season. The Railways has already run three special trains to tackle the rush.Apart from this, important regular trains will be augmented with additional coaches during the period.The ECoR has also started preparation to cope with the hot weather situation over its jurisdiction. Big stations will ensure that waiting halls have proper water arrangements.Officials have been directed for proper checking of electrical fittings in coaches. It has directed ECoR security department to prevent rail users and passengers from carrying inflammable materials during their journey in trains.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Latest Bhubaneswar headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles