Kamal Haasan announces names of party executives

  • By TOI
  • | Thursday | 12th July, 2018

CHENNAI: Actor-turned-politician Kamal Haasan on Thursday hoisted the flag of the Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM) at the party office in Alwarpet here for the first time after registering the MNM with the Election Commission.After hoisting the flag, Kamal announced the names of the executive members of the party.Ku Gnanasambandhan has been appointed as party’s vice-president. Suresh and A Arunachalam have been appointed as treasurer and general secretary, respectively. The other members of the committee are film producer Kameela Nasser , retired IPS officer A G Mourya, actor Sripriya Rajkumar, C K Kumaravel, S Moorthy, R Rangarajan, Sauri Rajan, R Thangavel and writer Bharathi Krishnakumar.Kamal said it was important to recognise and encourage individuals who work for the development of the party.Kamal also announced the names of the party functionaries and office-bearers of district-level units.Later, he held closed-door meetings with the office-bearers from the four zones of the party.

Stay updated with all the Chennai Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles