LS poll: 30 file nominations in Coimbatore, 26 in Tirupur

  • | Wednesday | 27th March, 2019

Coimbatore/Tirupur: With the last date for filing nominations coming to end on Tuesday, 30 candidates have filed their nominations from Coimbatore Lok Sabha constituency. Similarly, P Radhakrishnan and U Radhakrishnan have also joined the race with BJP’s CP Radhakrishnan in Coimbatore.The trend continued at Pollachi constituency too. Similarly, 26 candidates including three from recognized political parties , have filed their nominations from Tirupur Lok Sabha constituency and 31 from Pollachi segment.As usual, this time too doppelgängers have filed nominations to create confusion among voters.While CPM has fielded PR Natarajan in Coimbatore constituency, two independent candidates - A Natarajan and M Nataraj - have filed nominations from the constituency. If the situation did not improve in a year or so, the industry would hit a low.”Of the 1,704 polling booths and 10 axillary polling booths in the Tirupur Lok Sabha constituency, 301 have been found as vulnerable, returning officer KS Palanisamy said. It has changed the industry’s scenario.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Coimbatore Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles