Senior BJD leader Pranab Das elected President of OCA

  • | Friday | 28th October, 2022

Cuttack, Oct 28 (PTI) Senior BJD leader and Jajpur MLA Pranab Prakash Das was on Friday elected unopposed as the president of Odisha Cricket Association (OCA). Immediately after taking charge Das, who is now general secretary (Organisation) of the ruling BJD, said he will work towards the all-around development of OCA and provide all help and assistance for the promotion of the game in Odisha. Sanjay Behera, son of the longest-serving secretary of OCA Asirbad Behera, retained the post of secretary. All five office bearers of OCA, including treasurer Bikash Pradhan were elected unopposed at the Annual General Meeting of the Association during the day. P C Pradhan of Angul district was elected as the Apex Council member. Established in 1949, the OCA had been mostly headed by political leaders as its president with former chief minister Dr Harekrushna Mahatab occupying the post for nearly 27 years from 1949 to 1976. PTI COR AAM RG RG

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Latest Cuttack headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles