Withdraw non bureaucrat nominees from DMRC Centre to Delhi govt

  • | Thursday | 18th July, 2019

New Delhi: The Centre on Wednesday objected to the nomination of AAP leaders Raghav Chadha and Atishi and two others to the DMRC board of directors and asked the Delhi government to withdraw its non-bureaucrat nominees citing official guidelines. According to the guidelines issued by the Department of Public Enterprises, officials handling the issue concerned should be appointed as government nominee directors. In a letter to Delhi Chief Secretary Vijay Kumar Dev, Union Housing and Urban Affairs Additional Secretary K Sanjay Murthy said state officials concerned bring domain knowledge, expertise and accountability to drive Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) into a world-class transport provider. Delhi Transport Minister Kailash Gahlot has nominated four government representatives, including Chadha and Atishi, to be appointed to the DMRC board of directors. Delhi Dialogue and Development Commission vice chairman Jasmine Shah and AAP's RS MP ND Gupta's son Naveen Gupta are two other persons nominated by Gahlot.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Delhi Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles