Dev to be key issue as 5 wards go to by polls today

  • | Sunday | 28th February, 2021

Five municipal wards are going into polls- Rohini C and Shalimar Bagh North of North Delhi Municipal Corporation (North DMC) and Trilokpuri, Kalyanpuri and Chauhan Bangar of East Delhi Municipal Corporation. The AAP is using its last six years' of work providing 24x7 free electricity, improving schools and hospitals, and repairing roads. Four of these five wards fell vacant after sitting councillors contested assembly polls on AAP ticket in 2020 and became MLAs. Meanwhile, Delhi Police Commissioner S N Shrivastava on Saturday reviewed the law and order situation in the national Capital and the security arrangements ahead of the by-elections in the five municipal wards here. Voting for the municipal bypolls will be held in the five wards from 7.30 am to 5.30 pm on Sunday.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Delhi Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles