Congress releases list of additional office-bearers for UP unit

  • | Monday | 20th September, 2021

New Delhi, Sep 19 (PTI) The Congress on Sunday released a list of additional office-bearers, including three vice presidents, for the party"s Uttar Pradesh unit.Congress president Sonia Gandhi appointed Upendra Singh, Maqsood Khan and Jaywant Singh as vice presidents of the Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee, while Dinesh Kumar Singh was appointed as general secretary organisation, a party statement said.The party also appointed 11 additional general secretaries and 28 secretaries in the state unit.In March, the Congress had released a jumbo list of 69 new office-bearers for the state unit. PTI ASK DIV DIV

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Delhi Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles