13 Assam police personnel to receive President s police medal on 71st Republic Day

  • | Sunday | 26th January, 2020

STAFF REPORTERGUWAHATI: A total of 13 police personnel from Assam will be conferred the President's police medal on the 71st Republic Day at the national capital on Sunday. IPS officer, Nitul Gogoi, Deputy Inspector General of Police (MPC) will be awarded President's Police Medal for his distinguished service. Other officers who will receive the medal for meritorious service are:Anurag Agarwal, IPS, Inspector General of Police (BTAD), Kokrajhar, Assam; Inspector (UB) Ashok Kumar Dutta, Police Commissionerate, Guwahati; ASI(Clk) Paresh Sahu, 19th A.P(IR) Battalion, Tengakhat, Dibrugarh; Hav. Bipin Chandra Gogoi, 1st. Also Read: Indian Army, Assam Police launched an operation & MULTA cadre apprehended in DhubriAlso Watch: Stage Set for Republic Day 2020 Celebrations in Guwahati

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Latest Guwahati headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles