AP Assembly begins, all MLAs administered oath

  • | Wednesday | 12th June, 2019

Amarawati: The 15th Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh kicked off on Wednesday with Protem Speaker Appala Naidu administering oath to Chief Minister-elect YS Jagan Mohan Reddy followed by Leader of the Opposition Nara Chandrababu Naidu. The newly-elected MLAs entered the Assembly main gate and walked down the corridors decked up beautifully with flowers. After Protem Speaker brought the House to order, he administered the oath to Pulivendula MLA YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, who secured a majority of over 90,000 votes against his TDP rival. Following the YS Jagan’s oath, Kuppam MLA Chandrababu Naidu took the oath. The Protem Speaker then administered oath to rest of the MLAs in alphabetical order.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Hyderabad Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles