Congress wins nine seats stuns BJP in MP civic bypolls

  • | Wednesday | 8th August, 2018

BHOPAL/INDORE: In a major jolt to the ruling BJP in Madhya Pradesh ahead of assembly elections, Congress on Tuesday won nine of the 14 seats in civic bypolls held in 14 districts. The Independent won in Bhind. BJP won only four, while an Independent bagged one. Several BJP netas, including Kailash Vijayavargiya, had campaigned for Ghanshyam Patidar, but he lost to Dinesh Thakur, who was backed by Rau’s Congress MLA Jitu Patwari.In civic bypolls, Congress wrested two seats from BJP in Chhindwara and won one each in Bhopal , Burhanpur, Neemuch, Gwalior, Singrauli, Satna and Guna. Officials couldn’t say how many of these seven were held by BJP.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Latest Indore headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles