20 IPS officers transferred in Rajasthan

  • | Saturday | 22nd January, 2022

Jaipur, Jan 22 (PTI) Twenty IPS officers, including eight superintendents of police (SPs) in districts, were transferred in Rajasthan on Saturday. According to an order, Inspector General (IG) of Police of Jodhpur range Navjyoti Gogoi will be the new Police Commissioner of Jodhpur, while IG Home Guards P Ramjee has been transferred to Jodhpur range as IG. It may be noted that the central deputation of Indian Police Service (IPS) officer Jose Mohan, who was holding the post of Jodhpur Police Commissioner, has been cleared and he will be joining as IG in the CISF. IG of Bikaner Prafulla Kumar has been transferred to ATS-Jaipur as IG. Om Prakash-I, who was awaiting posting orders, has been made the new IG of Bikaner range. Hanumangarh SP Preeti Jain has been shifted to Chittorgarh, while Ajay Singh, who was Jaisalmer SP, will be the new SP of Hanumangarh. Bhiwadi SP Ram Moorthy Joshi was transferred to Nagaur as SP. Shantanu Kumar Singh will take over as Bhiwadi SP. Bharatpur, Churu and Tonk districts also got new SPs. Deputy Commissioner of Police (West)-Jodhpur and Deputy Commissioner of Police (Crime)-Jaipur were also transferred, according to the order issued by the department of personnel. PTI SDA SMN SMN

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Latest Jaipur headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles