Salimpur II Gram Panchayat members back to TMC

  • | Friday | 20th September, 2019

Kolkata: The members of Salimpur II Gram Panchayat in Hooghly who had joined the BJP returned to the Trinamool Congress. Around 20 party leaders including Sanjit Adhikari (Pradhan of Salimpur II Gram Panchayat), Jhuma Karak (Upa Pradhan), Rama Chakraborty, Sumanta Ghosh, Sutapa Kushari and Nandita Samanta all members of the GP rejoined the Trinamool. It may be recalled that the members of Krishnapur and Rammohanpur Gram Panchayats who had earler joined the BJP came back to Trinamool Congress on Wednesday. These Trinamool leaders were taken to Delhi and forced to join the saffron party at gunpoint. The workers can work if they are respected and loved by the party leaders."

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Kolkata Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles