TMC announces candidates for 291 seats Mamata to contest from Nandigram

  • | Saturday | 6th March, 2021

Announcing the candidates' list for 291 seats, she said the party would not field its nominees in Kalimpong, Kurseong and Darjeeling seats and would support its ally. Banerjee reiterated that her party would get 221 seats as 21 has always been her lucky number. The Trinamool Congress fielded 50 women candidates, 42 Muslim candidates, 79 and 17 from SC and ST categories respectively. Our primary aim is to prepare a list that will accommodate both young and old party leaders," Banerjee maintained. Veteran party leaders Manas Bhuniya, now Rajya Sabha MP, will contest from Sabang constituency while Biplab Roy Chowdhury will fight from Panskura seat.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Kolkata Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles