Amid impasse over seat sharing Left releases list

  • | Saturday | 6th March, 2021

KOLKATA: The lack of consensus among the allies came to the forefront with the announcement of the candidate list of the Left Front for the first two phases of the Assembly elections on Friday. However, the allies were unable to decide which of them will contest from five Assembly seats that includes Nandigram, Egra, Kashipur, Daspur and Pingla. We will be announcingthe list of candidates for the other six phases of the elections in one or two phases," Left Front Chairman Biman Bose said. Apart from leaders of the Left allies, Congress leaders Abdul Mannan, Pradip Bhattacharjee and ISF leader Simul Soren were present during the announcement of the candidate list. Congress leader Pradip Bhattacharya said its central leadership will announce the names of the candidates for the 11 seats soon while ISF leader Simul Soren said they would announce their list in the next 2-3 days.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Kolkata Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles