Mamata to take oath as CM on May 5

  • | Tuesday | 4th May, 2021

KOLKATA: Trinamool Congress chairperson Mamata Banerjee will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bengal for the third consecutive term on Wednesday. Partha Chatterjee, Trinamool Congress Secretary-General, said: "Today, the elected members of the state Assembly have voted for Mamata Banerjee as the leader of the TMC's legislative party. Hon'ble CM @MamataOfficial called on me and submitted her resignation as CM and the same has been accepted. MLAs will take the oath of secrecy at the state Assembly on May 6. She said Shiv Sena president and Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh and superstar Rajinikanth had called her up to congratulate.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Kolkata Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles