13 candidates edge past rivals by less than 2K votes

  • | Wednesday | 5th May, 2021

A close scrutiny reveals that 13 candidates have won by less than 2,000 votes, majority of them being BJP nominees. Baneshwar Mahato got 89521 votes while his TMC rival Shantiram Mahato got 89098 votes. There are three more BJP candidates who have also made it to the West Bengal legislative Assembly by a whisker. There are five BJP candidates who have defeated their rivals by a margin of less than 2,000 votes. There are four other BJP candidates, who have edged past their TMC counterparts by a margin of less than 1956 votes.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Kolkata Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles