Rajesh Km sent on compulsory waiting

  • | Friday | 7th May, 2021

Kolkata: In another major reshuffle in the IPS cadre in Bengal within a day after formation of the government, three IPS officers, including Rajesh Kumar, have been sent on compulsory waiting. Amit Kumar Singh, who was SP Alipurduar, and Shrihari Pandey, who was SP Howrah (Rural), were also sent on compulsory waiting. This comes a day after Sunil Kumar Yadav, who was the SP of the district, was sent on compulsory waiting. Shashank Sethi becomes the new DM of Nadia replacing Partha Ghosh and S Pinnambalam has been made the new DM of Darjeeling. VSR Ananthnag, SP Ranaghat Police Division, and Pradeep Kumar Yadav, SP Jalpaiguri, have been made SSIB and CO of the fourth battalion of the State Armed Police.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Kolkata Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles