West Bengal Several IAS officers transferred

  • | Friday | 7th May, 2021

Kolkata: A day after swearing-in for the third time as the chief minister of West Bengal, Mamata Banerjee on Thursday made several changes in the ranks of IAS and IPS officers. Kolkata Metropolitan Development Authority CEO P Ulganathan was named as the district magistrate of South 24 Parganas district, an order issued on Thursday evening said. SP Howrah (Rural) Shirhari Pandey and Purba Bardhaman SP Ajeet Singh too were sent on compulsory waiting, it added. Amarnath K, DC North Zone of Barrackpore Police Commissionerate, was made the SP of Purba Medinipur district, it said. Within hours of assuming office, the chief minister had on Wednesday transferred 29 top-level police officers, mostly those who were shifted by the Election Commission prior to the polls.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Kolkata Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles