UP polls: Two women among 8 more candidates declared by BJP

  • | Tuesday | 25th January, 2022

Lucknow, Jan 25 (PTI) The BJP on Tuesday declared names of eight more candidates including two women --- Gudiya Katheriya from Auraiya and Poonam Sankhwar from Rasulabad in Kanpur Dehat. The party declared Sanjeev Kumar Diwakar from Jalesar constituency and Veerendra Verma from Marhara seat in Etah district. It has named Mamtesh Shakya from Patiyali and Hari Om Verma from Amanpur (both in Kasganj district). The party has decided to field Priyaranjan Ashu Diwakar from Kishani seat in Mainpuri district. Siddhartha Shankar Dohare has been fielded from Bharthana assembly constituency in Etawah district. Auraiya, Kanpur Dehat, Etah, Kasganj, Mainpuri and Etawah districts will vote in the third phase on February 20. PTI NAV CK

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Lucknow Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles