SP fields Ramesh Chand Bind from Mirzapur

  • | Monday | 13th May, 2024

Samajwadi Party on Sunday announced two candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. It changed its candidate from Mirzapur Lok Sabha seat and fielded Ramesh Chand Bind. The SP also named Chhote Lal Kharwar as its candidate from Robertsganj Lok Sabha constituency. In a surprise move, the SP cancelled the ticket of Rajendra S Bind, who was earlier fielded by the party from the Mirzapur constituency. Ramesh Chandra Bind, who is the outgoing BJP MP from Bhadohi, has been fielded by the SP to take on Apna Dal (Sonelal) chief and Union minister Anupriya Patel. Earlier, Ramesh Chandra Bind was denied a ticket by the Bharatiya Janata Party, prompting him to switch sides ahead of the Lok Sabha elections. He will file his nomination on May 14. Another SP candidate from the Robertsganj constituency Chhote Lal Kharwar will contest against Apna Dal (Sonelal) candidate Rinki Kol. Voting in Mirzapur and Robertsganj Lok Sabha constituencies will take place on June 1 in the seventh and final phase of the Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh.

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Lucknow Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles