Odisha Imposes Night Curfew In 10 districts Bordering Chhattisgarh

  • | Monday | 5th April, 2021

Odisha reported 573 fresh cases in the last 24 hours, it is the highest one day spike in the last one year.

A Night curfew will be imposed in 10 districts of Odisha from 5th April i.e. tonight, due to the rising Covid-19 cases in the state. The curfew will be imposed in these 10 districts of Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Bolangir, Nuapada, Kalahandi, Navarangpur, Koraput and Malkangiri in Odisha from April 5 between 10 am to 5 am.

According to the information, Covid-19 cases are increasing in neighbouring states, the border districts of the state are under a high alert. Special relief commissioner Vishnupad Sethi has been issued a directive to keep a close watch on the people entering the state. With this, SRC has imposed a night curfew in 10 districts from today. All these 10 districts share their border with Chhattisgarh.

The movement of all shops, business establishments, offices, institutes and individuals will be closed between 10 pm and 5 am, except for essential activities in these districts.

Earlier, the Bhubaneswar and Cuttack Municipal Corporations announced news guidelines restricting the number of people in social gatherings.

Odisha`s Covid tally mounted to 3,43,268 while 3,37,935 people have gone to their homes receiving treatment. Currently, 3,358 active patients are being treated in various Covid hospitals of the state.

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Latest Bhubaneswar headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles

3-tier security in BBSR for PMs visit
  • Saturday | 11th May, 2024