12 candidates file nominations for Salem LS seat

  • | Tuesday | 26th March, 2019

Salem: AIADMK candidate S R S Saravanan and 11 others filed nomination papers for Salem constituency on Monday. Saravanan was accompanied by Salem West MLA G Venkatachalam, BJP district president R P Gopinath and PMK deputy general secretary R Arul. Collector Rohini R Bhajibhakare received the papers from them. “I sure this will help me win by a huge margin.” He also promised to fulfil all his assurances if people voted him as their representative.Makkal Neidhi Mayam candidate Prabhu Saravanan also filed his nomination papers on Monday. He came to the collector chamber after garlanding former chief minister C N Annadurai’s statue near the collectorate and filed the papers around 1pm.Addressing the media, Saravanan said he would approach the electorate by highlighting chief minister Edappadi K Palaniswamy’s good governance and achievements.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Coimbatore Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles