Dennerby names 33 players for FIFA women"s U-17 WC national camp

  • | Tuesday | 26th April, 2022

Jamshedpur, Apr 26 (PTI) Indian women"s football team head coach Thomas Dennerby on Tuesday named 33 players for a national coaching camp as part of its preparation for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup to be held in the country later this year. The players, who have assembled here, include 12 from the side that won the SAFF U-18 Women’s Championship title earlier this year. Bhubaneswar’s Kalinga Stadium, Margao"s Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium and Navi Mumbai’s DY Patil Stadium will host the FIFA U-17 Women"s World Cup in October. The draw for the marquee tournament will take place in Zurich on June 24. List of 33 players: Goalkeepers: Monalisa Devi, Anjali Munda, Hempriya Seram, Keisham Melody Chanu. Defenders: Salima Kumari, Sudha Ankita Tirkey, Astam Oraon, Purnima Kumari, Julia Devi Yanglem, Bhumika Bharat Mane, Kajal, Varshika, Kajol Dsouza, Ngashepam Pinku Devi, Hemam Shilky Devi. Midfielders: Payal, Kalpana, Shailja, Moirangthem Ambika Devi, R Madhumathi, Loktongbam Shelia Devi, Babina Devi, Gladys Zonunsangi, Shubhangi Singh, Nitu Linda. Forwards: Neha, Lavanya, Anita Kumari, Reshma, Vinothini, Dharshini, Laishram Rejiya Devi, Lynda Kom Serto. PTI PDS PDS BS BS

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Latest Jamshedpur headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles