Weak names shake up Opposition in Mumbai Metropolitan Region

  • | Wednesday | 9th October, 2019

Anti-incumbency notwithstanding, the saffron allies are likely to win majority seats in Mumbai Metropolitan Region. In Navi Mumbai, BJP nominee Ganesh Naik is not facing any contest in the Airoli assembly constituency. Naik was expecting ticket from Belapur in place of sitting BJP MLA Manda Mhatre. In Mira-Bhayandar, BJP sitting MLA Narendra Mehta is pitted against Congress nominee Mujjafar Hussain. Interestingly, in the Kalwa-Mumbra constituency, the NCP has again fielded its sitting MLA and senior leader Jitendra Awhad.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Mumbai Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles