JMM, Cong in tussle for two seats

  • | Friday | 15th March, 2019

Mahato had won the Jamshedpur seat in the 2007 bypoll on a JMM ticket. Ajoy then switched sides and joined Congress.Meanwhile, the JMM camp is also upbeat about contesting the polls from the two seats. He added that JMM should readily give Jamshedpur and Singhbhum to Congress.Ajoy had won the Jamshedpur seat in the 2011 bypoll on a JVM(P) ticket. Sunil Mahato had won the seat on a JMM ticket in the 2004 polls.JMM leaders said Jamshedpur has traditionally been in the hands of either JMM or BJP after the 80s. The party’s Bahragora MLA Kunal Sarangi is the frontrunner to get the ticket for Jamshedpur seat.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Latest Ranchi headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles