Barring Congress’s Kumar, all party presidents in fray for LS polls

  • | Wednesday | 27th March, 2019

Kumar, an ex-IPS officer, was Congress’s pick for Jamshedpur seat, where he won on a JVM-P ticket in the 2011 parliamentary by-election. Ranchi: Barring Congress , presidents and state presidents of all front-running political parties in Jharkhand will be in the fray in this year’s parliamentary election JMM president Shibu Soren will be contesting from Dumka , where he is the sitting MP. Gilua, who will be up against Congress candidate Geeta Koda, became an MP for the first time in 1999.However, state Congress president Ajoy Kumar is the sole exception. The saffron party, which is confident of winning all 14 parliamentary seats in the state, has already nominated Gilua from Singhbhum seat in Kolhan division, where he is the sitting MP. The septuagenarian leader, an eight-time MP since 1980, will be in fray for the 12th time.Though Soren’s name has not been officially announced by the party, his JVM-P counterpart Babulal Marandi will also contest the polls.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Latest Ranchi headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles