Congress burns Educati0on minister Pradhans effigy

  • | Monday | 24th June, 2024

Against the irregularities NEET-UG examination, Jharkhand Pradesh Congress Committee (JPCC) the effigy of Union Education Minister, Dharmendra Pradhan was burnt at Albert Ekka Chowk, Ranchi on Sunday. JPCC Chief, Rajesh Thakur was mainly present in this program. The effigy burning program was presided over by Ranchi District Congress Committee Chief, Dr Rakesh Kiran Mahato. During the program, the Congressmen raised slogans against the Central Government and said that the Prime Minister should break his silence and cancel the NEET UG examination immediately and Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan should resign. On this occasion, Thakur said that the NDA Government is trying to cover up the matter by removing the National Testing Agency Director. In view of the seriousness of the matter, Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan should resign.  Papers have been leaked in 43 recruitment examinations in the Country in the last five years. In a young country like India, the NDA Government at the center is hell bent on darkening the future of the youth. Playing with the lives of crores of promising hardworking students is a grave injustice, he added. The biggest reason for the paper leak is that the BJP has taken the entire system under its control. Therefore, its strings are connected to the BJP ruled states. Paper leaks will continue until the system is not fixed. But the Congress party will not let the future of the students be played with. In the paper leak case, the Countrys Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan should accept responsibility and resign immediately and cancel the NEET exam. Prime Minister Modi keeps discussing the exam but does not say anything about the paper leak. Rahul Gandhi has pledged to fight for the justice of the youth. The Congress party will continue to fight in the interest of the students for their bright future, said Thakur. In the effigy burning program, a large number of Congressmen including state organization general secretary Amulya Neeraj Khalkho, Amarendra Singh, Gajendra Singh, Sonal Shanti, Belas Tirkey, Shahbaz Ahmed, Binod Singh, Ainul Haque, Ajay Singh, Madan Mohan Mishra, Wasim Akram, Khagendra Mahato, Jitendra Trivedi, Gaurav Singh, Vicky Thakur, Sadab Khan, Saket Kumar, Mohit Raj, Vipul Singh, Sonu Tushar, Sameer, Rohit Pandey, Aman, Abdul Rehman, Sardar Oraon were present.

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Latest Ranchi headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles