2 candidates drop out poll race in Agra one in Sikri

  • | Saturday | 30th March, 2019

Two candidates withdrew their papers from Agra seat and one from Fatehpur Sikri. Agra: Three candidates withdraw their papers from Agra and Fatehpur Sikri seats on Friday, the last day of nomination process for the second phase of Lok Sabha elections. With their withdrawal, nine candidates will contest elections from Agra seat and 15 from Fatehpur Sikri seat, according to the final list released by the district election office. Of the 24 candidates in the fray at these two Lok Sabha seats, eight are independents. For the Fatehpur Sikri seat, BJP’s Rajkumar Chahar will take on Congress’ Raj Babbar and coalition candidate Shribhagwan Sharma.District election officer, who is also the DM, NG Ravi Kumar said, “The nomination process has been completed.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Agra Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles