Chairpersons to 10 BBMP panels elected

  • | Friday | 24th January, 2020

By Express News ServiceBENGALURU: Chairpersons to ten standing committees were elected on Thursday in the presence of Mayor M Goutham Kumar. Elections to two standing committees -- accounts and horticulture -- will be held later. Of the ten committee chairpersons, seven are from BJP. While Manjula, chairperson of education committee, is from JD(S), G K Venkatesh, chairperson of ward works committee, is from Congress. BBMP officials said that nominations to the vacant posts will be invited and seven days time for notification will be maintained after which elections will be held.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Bangalore Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles