Digvijaya Singh, Scindia, Solanki win RS poll

  • | Saturday | 20th June, 2020

BJP candidates Jyotiraditya Scindia and Sumer Singh Solanki, and senior Congress leader Digvijay Singh won the Rajya Sabha election on Friday. The polling for three seats started at 9 am to 4 pm. Digvijaya Singh secured 57 votes, Jyotiraditya Scindia 56 votes, Sumer Singh Solanki garnered 55 votes while Congress’ Phool Singh Baraiya could only secure 36 votes. Votes of BJP lawmakers—Jugal Kishore Bagdi and Gopilal Jatav were rejected. The Congress' other nominee Phool Singh Baraiya, a Dalit leader, however, could not make it to the upper house of Parliament.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Bhopal Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles