Mayur Miracles drub Crazy Cricket Club in Sunday cricket league

  • | Monday | 27th November, 2023

Kanpur: Aman Yadavs unbeaten knock of 136 runs helped Mayur Miracles beat Crazy Cricket Club by 96 runs in the Sunday cricket league for Spark Trophy held at the SJ ground here.Mayur Miracles, batting first, posted 3 for 245 in 25 overs and thereafter wrapped the innings of the Crazy Club on 149 runs and won the match. KRS, Panther and Patel Properties also registered victories in their matches held at different grounds.Brief score:SJ ground: Mayur Miracles-3 for 245 (Raunak Singh 88, Aman Yadav 136 not out, Abhishek Yadav 2 for 43) Crazy Club-149 (Ayush Pathak 58, Prabal 53, Saurabh 3 for 59, Saurabh Diwan 2 for 25), MoM-Aman Yadav.NT ground: KRS beat Renu Broad Band XI by 4 wickets. Renu BroadBand-131 (Rahul Gupta 34, Manish 28, Salman 21, Anurag 21, Mayank 5 for 21), KRS XI-6 for 137 (Aditya Gupta 21, Mayank 19, CP Singh 19, Vaibhav Pandey 3 for 39, Neeraj Sharma 2 for 30) MoM-Mayank Deep.Sapru ground: Panther XI beat Spark International by 5 wickets. Spark Internationals-141 (Zaheeruddin 37, Neeraj Verma 26, Tarun Dwivedi 25, Ravi Sonkar 5 for 2, Samanvay Dixit 2 for 5, Shiv Pratap 2 for 46), Panther XI-5 for 142 (Haseen Ahmad 37, Gopal Singh 2, Neeraj Verma 2 for 33, Zaheeruddin 2 for 40), MoM-Ravi Sonkar.Kamla Club ground: Patel Properties XI outplayed Medex XI by 89 runs. Patel Properties-7 for 260 (Ravindra Anand 63, Sunny Bhartiya 34, Gaurav Pathak 102 not out, Aman Bhadauria 2 for 30, Anand Tiwari 2 for 49, Gurvinder Singh 2 for 59) Medex XI-171 (Aman Bhadauria 94, Prasoon Dosar 17, Alok Srivastava 17, Gaurav Pathak 4 for 20, Nitin Yadav 3 for 11), MoM-Gaurav Pathak.Football: Kanpur defeated UP College Varanasi by 3-2 in the penalty shootout and won the Subedar & Lal Sahab memorial state-level football tournament which concluded at Lalganj Rae Bareli on Saturday . Kanpur got a cash prize of Rs 51,000 and a trophy from the chief guest. Pratham Singh and Rishabh of Kanpur were adjudged as player of the tournament and best goal keeper. Kanpur and Varanasi both were tied 2-2 in the stipulated time. To decide the tie, the organizers as per rule applied penalty shootout law in which Kanpur won by 3-2.Masters swimming: UP team won as many as 15 medals including two gold in the National Masters swimming championship which concluded in Mangalore (Karnataka) on Sunday. According to a message from Prakash Awasthi, honorary general secretary, he and Satya Prakash Yadav from Kushi Nagar won gold and silver medals. Monika Nishad of Allahabad won two silver and a bronze, Avinash of Ayodhya bagged one silver and a bronze, Prerna Chauhan of GB Nagar won two bronze and Ayush Sharma picked 3 bronze medals in the meet.

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Kanpur Live News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles