Three TDP MLAs aim to score hat-trick in Vizag

  • | Monday | 25th March, 2019

Ramesh Babu won the Pendurthi assembly segment in 2009 when he contested on the erstwhile Praja Rajyam Party (PRP) ticket. This time he will be contesting for the seat on a YSRC ticket, said political analysts. Visakhapatnam: Three sitting MLAs of TDP in Visakhapatnam district are aiming for a hat-trick of victories in the 2019 elections, which are slated to be held in the state on April 11.The sitting TDP MLA from Visakha East assembly constituency, Velagapudi Ramakrishna Babu, who won the last two elections in 2009 and 2014, is confident of repeating his feat this year. Although Vijaya Nirmala, like his predecessor, belongs to the Yadava community, Velagapudi is likely to win as he has emerged as a mass leader in spite of his alleged role in land grabbing activities,” said T Anil Kumar, a resident of MVP Colony.Meanwhile in Chodavaram assembly constituency, sitting TDP MLA KSN Raju also wants to repeat history. In the next round of elections in 2014, he won the Yelamanchili segment on a TDP ticket.The battle might be even more difficult for Ramesh Babu this time than his colleagues because he will be competing against UVR Raju, (Kanna Babu), who won the MLA seat in Yelamanchili segment twice earlier.

Read Full Article Here

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Latest Vijayawada headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles