PM sends 4K T-shirts for KSSM winners

  • | Tuesday | 19th September, 2023

Varanasi: For the block and district level prize winners of the Kashi Sansad Sanskritik Mahotsava of his parliamentary constituency, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has sent 4,000 T-shirts. Divisional commissioner Kaushal Raj Sharma said the T-shirts are to be distribute among the first, second and third prize winners of KSSMs block and district level events.KSSM is a competitive event inspired by PM Modi to introduce people from all sections, especially students, to the rich cultural tradition of Kashi as well as to identify new talent and provide them a platform.We also published the following articles recentlyKSSM participants to perform in PM event in Ganjari on Sept 23Prime Minister Narendra Modi will lay the foundation of an international cricket stadium in Varanasi on September 23. The stadium, costing Rs 450 crore, will have a seating capacity of 30,000. The ceremony will also include performances by the best performers of the Kashi Sansad Sanskritik Mahotsava, with prizes being distributed to the winners. The district magistrate has instructed officials to complete all preparations and arrange transportation for the participants.Three-day final round of KSSM commences at five venuesThe final round of the Kashi Sansad Sanskritik Mahotsav (KSSM) began in Varanasi, with participants competing in various categories such as vocals, instruments, street play, folk instruments, and dance. Over 51,000 online and 7,000 offline registrations were received for the event. Winners will be awarded prizes on September 23. Additionally, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate an international cricket stadium in Varanasi during the KSSM, which will also feature performances by the best performers of the festival. In other news, the final round of AP EAMCET 2023 counselling has commenced for engineering aspirants in Andhra Pradesh.Three of 12 Bhatnagar prize winners for 2022 from IIScThree scientists from the Indian Institute of Science (IISc) in Bengaluru have been awarded the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for 2022. Anindya Das received the prize for his work in experimental condensed matter physics, while Apoorva Khare was recognized for his contributions to mathematics. Akkattu T Biju was honored for his research in organic chemistry. Their work has led to advancements in quantum technology, representation theory in mathematics, and the synthesis of valuable compounds and drug-like molecules. IISc now boasts the highest number of recipients for this prestigious award.

If You Like This Story, Support NYOOOZ



Your support to NYOOOZ will help us to continue create and publish news for and from smaller cities, which also need equal voice as much as citizens living in bigger cities have through mainstream media organizations.

Stay updated with all the Varanasi Latest News headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.

Related Articles